Music for the Soul

“Divine music… warm and casual vibe”

Although the COVID-19 pandemic took the enjoyment of live music from artists and listeners, Clipper Erickson created Music for the Soul to bring compelling performances directly to people in their homes.  Now offering programs in hybrid formats, Erickson continues to explore, educate, and innovate in the realm of classical music performance as he works to elevate the voices of composers of color and women – the intersection of classical music and social justice.

Using a wide variety of technologies, these concerts allow audiences around the world the opportunity to engage with the performers directly, inviting them to dive deeper into the works they hear.

For information about upcoming Music for the Soul concerts, subscribe to our newsletter!

* indicates required

For information about upcoming Music for the Soul concerts, subscribe to our newsletter!

* indicates required

Full Music for the Soul Presentations

Bronze, Ebony & Ivory:
Music for the Soul’s First Hybrid Concert

Performed on Saturday, August 14th, 2021
With Risë Kagan-Erickson, solo handbells

Clara & Robert:
The Romance & Romanticism of a Timeless Power Couple

Performed on June 6th and June 12th, 2021
With Lenuta Ciulei, violin and George Atanasiu, cello
Works by Clara and Robert Schumann

Chopin in Context:
The Women Before and After

Performed on March 7th, 2021
Works by Chopin, Szymanowska, and Chaminade

Troubled Water: Black Voices in Classical Music

A Concert and Conversation
In Collaboration with the Voter Participation Center
Performed on Sunday, May 2nd, 2021
With works by R. Nathaniel Dett, Florence Price, Margaret Bonds, and Tania León

Music for the Soul’s Debut Concert

Performed on April 5th, 2020
Two Nocturnes, Op. 23 – F. Chopin
Enchantment – R. Nathaniel Dett
Sonata in C, Op. 53 (“Waldstein”) – L. van Beethoven

The Music of R. Nathaniel Dett

Performed July 8th, 2020
Princeton Summer Chamber Concert Series

In the Silence of the Secret Night:
An Evening of Russian Tragic Romances

Performed on November 29th, 2020
“The Lark” (from A Farewell to Saint Petersburg) – M. Glinka
“Daisies” Op. 38, No. 3 – S. Rachmaninoff
“In the Silence of the Secret Night” Op. 4, No. 3 – S. Rachmaninoff
Sonata No. 5 (2020), world premiere – D. Finko
Moment Musicaux in Db, Op. 16, No. 5 – S. Rachmaninoff
Prelude in C minor, Op. 23, No. 7 – S. Rachmaninoff
The Diaries of Maria Bashkirtseva (2018), world premiere – D. Finko